Get to close?

 
 
I'm scared to get too close to you 
and then you'll run away 
I'm scared to love you 
and afraid you won't stay. 

I'm scared you'll only hurt me 
when I think it's true 
I'm scared you won't be there 
at the time I need you. 

I'm scared you won't like me 
in that special way 
I'm scared you wont need me 
not now or any day. 

I'm scared you'll tell me lies 
and I'll believe them one by one 
I'm scared to see the truth 
and see it was just for fun. 

I'm scared to trust you 
when you say you'll always be here 
I'm scared to believe you 
and that there was nothing there. 

I'm scared you'll tell me you love me 
when it wasn't true 
I'm scared you'll say you want me for me 
but really for what you thought I'd do.
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0