Afraid...

I am afraid

I am afraid to love, and yet I love you.
My fear is like a wall I walk right through.
The wall is there, and yet it doesn't stop me.
I need it still, and yet I still need you.

I know someday we will be in a field
Surrounded by the blessing of the sky.
I'll dance with all the freedom of pure joy,
Needing you without a reason why.

But now I'm still afraid that I might lose you,
That you might not accept my desperate need.
You make me laugh and cry and be completely.
You are the flower, I the slender reed.



I will not let you go

I want you, but I don’t want you to know.
I fear the loss more than I trust the gain.
You are my love. I will not let you go.

Nor do I have the courage to bestow
My love on you, that you might see me plain.
I want you, but I don't want you to know.

I fear your presence like an undertow
That drags me out unready, trite, inane.
You are my love. I will not let you go.

And yet when you are near I feel you glow
Like sunlight dancing through my windowpane.
I want you, but I don't want you to know.

Empty but for you, I cannot show
You anything of interest I contain.
You are my love. I will not let you go.

 I am a box within a box, safe so.
Sealed from self, I hide from your disdain.
I want you, but I don't want you to know.

You are my love. I will not let you go.



Trust Me With Your Heart

by Kathleen Sheppard

Why does your heart grow doubtful dear?
Tense and beating, full of fear.
I keep with me your everlasting love,
and bless the day God sent you from above.

You remain my angel and I feel that I must,
tell you that within you, you have my trust.
My love is the tide, your soul is the shores,
you have my heart, do I have yours?

I'll belong to you till the very end,
and you will forever stay as my lover and friend.
It has been so good like this from the start,
so darling please, trust me with your heart.



Miss talking to you.....

Kommentarer
Postat av: Nathalie

tack moster!

2010-06-16 @ 21:03:33
URL: http://naaaathaaaliie.blogg.se/
Postat av: linda

såååå het bild!!!!!!!!!!

2010-06-17 @ 10:04:49
URL: http://typenavmittliv.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0